HEJ- Swedish coffee shop in London

IMG_5457

Whilst on placement with Beatrice Mayfield I sampled many coffee shops, and HEJ is by far, my favourite !

Found in Bermondsey square and open from 7am, it has a true feeling of being Swedish, bringing back many memories of meeting the girls for ‘fika’ (coffee and cake ) when living in Stockholm.

Serving Swedish food and drinks and AMAZING cakes !!! although tempted by the Swedish meatballs on offer I opted for the courgette and cardamom soup which was that delicious I’m now sampling all the recipes I can find till I find the best one, ill pop in on here when i do.
If you have a sweet tooth the banana and nutella loaf is a must ‘!

Hej-Coffee-Swedish
http://hejcoffee.co.uk

Leave a Reply

